Tags

, , , , ,

Image

I read a wonderful quote, it said, “God doesn’t call the qualified, God qualifies the called.”  What this says to me is that God is there at every moment to fill whatever need we may have.  Though the task before us may seem insurmountable we don’t have to go it alone.  God will provide all the resources required if we allow God’s Divine Spirit to lead us.  In this “I can do it all myself” world we often leave little room for God.  But in truth it is God who lights our path and carries the heavy burden, giving us just what we need, as we need it.  As we place the seed of our belief and trust in God, water it with our joyous expectancy and offer God the praise, truly God qualifies us for the fulfillment of His calling. As children of God we have been called and it is our Father’s good pleasure to offer us the kingdom.

 

“Come, follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.”   (Mark 1: 17)                                   

 Affirmation:  “Spirit is the soil into which I place the seed of my belief.”

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

 

We live our lives one thought at a time.  Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

 

Please join us each Sunday at 5:30 PM in our Social Hall for our Contemporary worship and Praise service, “Acts of God.”  Come as you are and enjoy an hour of great music from our wonderful band and singers, inspiring messages and good fellowship.

 

Also, join me on Wednesday evenings from 7 to 8 PM for an hour of guided and silent meditation, reflection, affirmation and prayer.  As always, we will share communion together.  Everyone is welcome.

First Christian Church, North Hollywood, 4390 Colfax Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604.  www.fccnh.org

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

 

