Tags

, , , , ,

Image

Having felt joy, happiness, peace

     Do I return to business as usual?

Having felt unconditional love

     Do my thoughts still hold resentment?

Having experienced release

     Do I once again feel overburdened?

Having entered light

     Do I naturally return to my darkness?

Having touched the hem of the garment

     Do I let go to grasp my shroud of shame?

Having been washed

     Do I once again need cleansing?

 

The events of Bethlehem cannot be taken lightly,

They cannot go unacknowledged.

The events of Bethlehem change everything

And business as usual can no longer exist.

 

After Bethlehem

     I am transformed

After Bethlehem

      I am challenged

After Bethlehem

      The Christ Spirit walks with me always

After Bethlehem

      I know I am now forever changed.

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

 

We live our lives one thought at a time.  Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

 

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.  Please join us each Sunday at 5:30 PM in our Social Hall at First Christian Church, North Hollywood, CA for our Contemporary Celebration and Praise service. Come as you are and enjoy an hour of great music from our wonderful band and singers, inspiring messages and good fellowship. Those things in life that you have been seeking have also been seeking you. Now is a good time to receive them.

 

Also, join me on Wednesday evenings from 7 to 8 PM for an hour of guided and silent meditation, reflection, affirmation and prayer.  As always, we will share communion together.  Everyone is welcome.

First Christian Church, North Hollywood, 4390 Colfax Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. http://www.fccnh.org

 

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker.com

 

