Tags

, , , , ,

Image

            One of my dear friends is the Rev. Dr. Marlene Morris, who is now a minister in Cambria, California. Since she has moved we rely on email to keep in touch. We haven’t seen one another face to face in several years, but we enjoy sharing ideas and answered prayers with one another.  We also know that the other person is there for support in those times when perhaps we feel a little far away from God.         Recently I was sharing some prayer answers with her and the miracles that God has shown to me.  In her reply she sent the following quote, which I just love, and wanted to share.  When I wrote her that for me this particular miracle showed up in quite an unusual way, and certainly one I had not thought possible, she wrote, “Open eyes see things. Open minds know things. Open hearts accept things. That’s when the miracles happen.”

            This quote reminds me so much that as we await the answers to our prayers we must remain conscious of the presence of God working all around us.  We also must not decide before hand how our answer is to come, nor are we to “hope for the best,” or say, “maybe God will hear me,” or even “if I’m lucky God will have a moment to send me a blessing.” 

            We must always remember that on the unseen side of life the answers to our prayers are being formed.  They may not have shown up for us to see just yet, but Spirit is forever moving and creating because that is always what God/Spirit does. 

            God’s energy and vibration of perfection operates seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day and there is enough of God for all of us.  As we connect with God/Spirit we can expand our finite minds to understand and experience still more of God’s infinite being. 

            Yes, let’s open our eyes to see more of God.   Let’s open our minds to understand more of God.  Let’s open our hearts to feel more of God.  Let’s all be open.

 

         “The reason I speak to them in parables is that seeing they do not perceive, and hearing they do not listen, nor do they understand.”

                                                                                                                                 (Matthew 13:13)

Affirmation: “My eyes, my mind and my heart are open to God.  Of course I see miracles.”

 

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

 

We live our lives one thought at a time.  Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

 

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.  Please join us each Sunday at 5:30 PM in our Social Hall at First Christian Church, North Hollywood, CA for our Contemporary Celebration and Praise service. Come as you are and enjoy an hour of great music from our wonderful band and singers, inspiring messages and good fellowship. Those things in life that you have been seeking have also been seeking you. Now is a good time to receive them.

 

Also, join me on Wednesday evenings from 7 to 8 PM for an hour of guided and silent meditation, reflection, affirmation and prayer.  As always, we will share communion together.  Everyone is welcome.

First Christian Church, North Hollywood, 4390 Colfax Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. http://www.fccnh.org

 

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

 

