Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Let there be peace on earth, let there be light, these are powerful declarations that begin with a small three-letter word, but that small three-letter word makes a huge difference in our experiencing something new.  That word of course is “let.”  “Let”: allow it to happen, don’t block the flow of what is seeking to occur in the world, in your life and in your experience of God.  “Let” the peace of God transform you and the world.  “Let” the light of God shine upon you vibrant health, abundance, perfect relationships and new opportunities for growth.  “Let” joy and happiness become the focus and direction you take as you move forward with God.

And perhaps most importantly, “let” God love you and bless you and shower you with the answers to your prayers in ways that you will recognize and accept.

Letting God bless us may seem a simple and obvious thing to do, but far too often we block God’s flow of grace because of our self doubts, our feelings of unworthiness or our worries.  But you know something, God wants to bless you, God wants you to be the full expression of all that you can be in life.  When we let God bless us, when we allow ourselves to simply be in God’s perfect presence, we get out of own way and we let God open up for us a new experience of “on earth as it is in heaven.”

So, begin each day by lifting up a prayer that begins with, “God, today I let you show me newness of life.  I let you show me joy, happiness, health and abundance.  And most of all God, I let you love me as I let myself move forward in faith to follow you.  Today God, I let miracles be my experience.  And, I let myself be grateful at this and every moment. Amen.”

                                           “On earth as it is in heaven.”     (Matthew 6:10)   

Affirmation:  “Today I truly begin to let go and let God guide me to new expressions of all that God and I can create together.”    

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

We live our lives one thought at a time.  Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.  Please join us each Sunday at 5:30 PM in our Social Hall at First Christian Church, North Hollywood, CA for our Contemporary Celebration and Praise service. Come as you are and enjoy an hour of great music from our wonderful band and singers, inspiring messages and good fellowship. Those things in life that you have been seeking have also been seeking you. Now is a good time to receive them. We will lift one another to live exciting, abundant new lives of possibility and purpose.

Also, join me on Wednesday evenings from 7 to 8 PM for an hour of guided and silent meditation, reflection, affirmation and prayer.  As always, we will share communion together.  Everyone is welcome.

First Christian Church, North Hollywood, 4390 Colfax Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. http://www.fccnh.org

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

