Tags

, , , ,

Miracles are really neat.  I love them and I see them often.  I have seen them show up in my life in wonderful ways and as I place my trust and faith in our God who is unlimited, and all powerful, seeing miracles becomes an event that never surprises me, but always uplifts and excites me.

I see miracles in the faces of little children who experience life with seeming effortlessness and without limitation.  I marvel at their vision of experiencing each thing they do in life as a precious gift.  Each new experience is eye-opening for them and teaches them something new.  This is why they love story telling, because something new is about to happen and that something new will propel them to make new and different choices, which in turn will create new experiences.  Still more choices, still more experiences, still more miracles.

I think all of us at one time had this wonderful vision of life and excitement for what was going to happen next.  That vision of life ahead of us got us to where we are now, but I have to wonder, what happened to our joy and expectation of seeing miracles all around us.  As we spent more and more time just trying to get through life, and our daily routines, so often our expectation of God’s miracles soon vanished.

So, I want to ask you today, where do you see miracles?  Where do you experience them?  How do they show up in your life?  Is it when you least expect them?  How would you define a miracle?

Please feel free to respond and share your thoughts.  I will look forward to your observations and blessings.

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

