Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It seems I am forever having to recharge one of my electronic devices.  The phone, the iPad or the laptop need to be filled again with the energy and current that keeps them working and available to me when needed.  I like that I can charge them at any place, at home or at the church, or sometimes even in the car.  Keeping the devices charged with some vibration of electronic life makes them available to me for work, enjoyment and even amusement.

So, I was thinking about this in regards to you and me.  We also have to take time to recharge and renew ourselves.  One of the most exciting ways I have found to do this is to sit in the silence, or with soft meditative sounds playing, and turn within to the presence of God that is always right where I am.  Being still, letting go of earthly concerns and thoughts about all that needs to be done, allows me to become refreshed and ready for the next activity I choose to undertake.  Often when I feel really tired, unfocused, or just feel separate from the life I wish to experience, I know it is time to stop, connect with Spirit/God and be recharged in the energy and vibration of perfect Divine strength.

When I started this practice I had the mistaken idea that to stop and meditate would take too much time out of my day.  That I would have to devote far more time to this practice than I was willing to do.  But what I have discovered, through my own discipline of meditation and prayer, and through some wise and caring teachers, is that even a few moments in the silence will have a huge benefit.  Yes, I love it when I can spend 30 minutes, an hour, or more in deep silence, but even taking a few moments before I walk out of the door in the morning, or pull my car out of the driveway, have been a tremendous help in making my day, my activities and my relationship with Spirit/God so much more meaningful.  You may just discover that it has been the most meaningful thing you have done all day.

Remember to breathe, be still, know that you are in the presence of God right now and always, for you can never be alone, for God is always right where you are at every moment.  Stop, and turn within to meet God there.  You will never be disappointed.

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

