Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Rev. Dr. Carolyn Ann Knight has written “God never sends us where God has not been. God never sends us without first preparing the way.” Where is it we want to be? Where is it we would like to go? Can we get there? What’s stopping us?   God has given us an idea, a seed planted in our minds and hearts. It is also God who can make that seed blossom into something beautiful.

Are we traveling unchartered territory? Maybe for us it is because we haven’t yet traveled down that road and gazed upon its scenery. But God has been there and God has prepared the way, so our road is not really unchartered. It has been prepared, cleared, cultivated, paved, landscaped and marked with scenic points well posted for our journey. Each of us has a road created and marked especially for us, but unless we connect with the master architect we are likely to miss the turnoff.

Personally I take great comfort in knowing I can never be alone, for God is always right where I am at every moment.  In the midst of decisions and all the choices that call to us daily, I know that at any moment I can turn within and connect with Divine Spirit.  When I do so I immediately feel the stress and negativity of the day begin to melt away. My body relaxes, I feel renewed energy and I feel the vibration of new life welling up from within.  As the fog of uncertainty clears I begin to see new ideas and new possibilities for expression of that Spirit in, through and as me.  I am reminded that all too often it is easy to forget that we have within us, right where we are, the answers and solutions that we seek.  We have them within because we have God within.

Our internal GPS (God’s Prayer System) is up and running and available any time we decide to follow its directions. Can you get to where you want to be? Yes. What’s stopping you? You decide.

Affirmation: “God has prepared my way and tilled the soil. As I move forward I now plant seeds of faith and watch the blossoming miracles.”

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

 

