Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
   and put a new and right spirit within me.”      (Psalm 51:10)

Our scripture is a cry to God for help. It is saying to God, “wash me.” Make me clean. Lift my inequity. Take my past upon you God. Take that past and purge it of its defect that it need not be that force of energy that creates my present and my future. Restore me, sustain me and give me a willing spirit to continue on this new course of life.

Our scripture is both a cry for help as well as an acknowledgment that this change of life cannot be done alone, but that it requires the intervention of the power of forgiveness by a loving and merciful God. But if we are willing to receive forgiveness from God we must also be willing to forgive others. A new and right spirit within us must include our determination to give to others that which we would also wish to receive. A new and right spirit that affirms the cycle of perfect God/Spirit moving in our lives to uplift and bless everyone opens us up to seeing more of the wonders of God all around us.

There is a powerful ripple effect that is created by each and every one of our lives. Make no mistake about it. The spirit of forgiveness that we embody, that we offer to others, and that we accept, can touch the lives of other people and we may never even know it. It touches them because it is an outpouring energy of Spirit that creates around us a wonderful light. It is an amazing energy and vibration that invites others in, tells them they are loved and that they have value. If we feel in need of a blessing perhaps the best way to begin to experience that blessing is to be first a blessing to others.

Start with forgiveness.  What comes next may just amaze you.

Affirmation: “My life is blessed because I know I believe in, and trust, a forgiving and merciful God.”

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

