Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I am about to do a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?”   (Isaiah 43: 19)

To me one of the most beautiful experiences in my spiritual journey is the time that I spend in meditation. It is a time in which I set the stage within myself to experiencing new and exciting revelations of all that God is doing in my life and in the world. It is in meditation that we pour a foundation onto which we can build castles souring into the sky that are filled with perfect Spirit/God.

I offer the following prayer as a prelude for your quiet time. Be open to all that God is creating in your life and be prepared to be in awe.

Prayer: Wondrous God, I am here today, in in this sacred and special time, that I may come into a greater awareness of your divine presence, always with me. As I seek you and turn within, centering myself, and opening my heart and mind to new truths and revelations of your power and presence, I seek you in what has perhaps before been a hidden place. Hidden not because you would withhold anything from me, but hidden because I have closed myself off from you. Hidden because I have been far too complacent in my life and hidden because I have lived my life with a belief that the way things have always been is the way they must always be. No more.   I come today with a new intention. An intention to be open to you, to be open to new thoughts, ideas, revelations of your Spirit, and new insights into how you work in, and through, and as my life in each and every moment. I know that I need only turn to an awareness of my breathing, in and out, to be reminded of just how close you are to me. For these things I experience today I give you thanksgiving. I know you meet me always right where I am at every moment.

And so it is, and so I let it be. Amen.

 Affirmation: “God is creating all things new. I rest in the wonder of this new creation and see amazing new possibility in my life, the lives of those I love, and our world.

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

