Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Jesus was praying in a certain place, and after he had finished, one of his disciples said to him, “Lord, teach us to pray, as John taught his disciples.”     (Luke 11: 1)

Prayer is a truly sacred and special time. I know for me that the times that I pause and lift up my words of praise to God, or seek answers, are cherished times in my relationship with the Divine. And then there is praying for another. Lifting up others, either in private in our own individual prayer time, or with them right next to you, can truly be a gift. The challenge, always after we have prayed is, what next?

People sometimes say to me, I prayed to God about a certainly situation, now what do I do? Sit back and wait for my answer? Absolutely not. This is the time to move and take action. Action directed is responding to God’s call to move forward in faith and trust that each and every idea and thought you have is propelling you ever closer to the realization of your perfect answer. Some of the action we take will not be as fruitful as others. This is good, we will learn from those moments. We could easily label some of the things we have tried in our quest to experience more of God as failures, but failures they are not. They are stepping stones and sacred learning experiences in our walk with God.

Our speaking to God, our waiting to hear from God, and our answers are all beautiful times of communion with Perfect Spirit. Cherish each moment, for as you do so the channel to your full understanding of God working in your life will be a mighty stream of loving grace.

Affirmation: “Thank you God for answered prayers.”

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker

