Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then we will see face to face. Now I know only in part; then I will know fully, even as I have been fully known.” – 1 Corinthians 13:12

Jesus was not the great exception; he was the great example.”― Ernest Holmes, The Philosophy of Jesus: Updated and Gender-Neutral

True imagination is not fanciful daydreaming; it is fire from heaven. ” – Ernest Holmes

One of the things that often seems to stop people, and it certainly has stopped me from time to time, is the idea that we/I have to “create” things. It is overwhelming to think that we need to make things happen by creating from scratch everything in our life. How exhausting, and even impossible, when you stop to think about it. How would I even know how to create the things I desire to experience?

What I do believe is that we have to first develop a consciousness, and a vivid belief, for that which we would like to experience. We need to affirm that our good is possible, that the very idea that we would know to desire it at all means that we understand it exists in the universe. Since it already exists we need not “create” it, for it has already been created, what we need to now do is DISCOVER its presence in our life. Yes, perhaps on some level this is a parsing of words, but I think that in doing so we can come to a better understanding of recognizing the answers we seek in life. Certainly the receiving of the answers to our prayers, which are fundamentally a discovering, or re-discovering, of the presence of Perfect Spirit moving, acting and thriving in our lives, shows us that our recognizing Spirits Light within and around us opens us up to seeing that which was previously in the darkness of our mind.

I think discovery is exciting. Discovery means that we are open to receiving a new and more powerful vision of Spirit right where we are. Discovering means seeing more clearly into the mirror of all life. Once we saw in the mirror dimly, but now we are able to see more clearly. We are able to see what has been present before us all the time, that which has always existed, only now we recognize it and bring it into our individual world.

The early explorers who set out to find the new world didn’t set out to “create” a new world, but to discover that which was already there. It was easy for them once they found this new world to think that it suddenly began to exist at the moment they first saw it, (and I think we often read history this way). In truth, what they were coming upon had already existed, fully developed and thriving.

I have learned that in my prayer time I must come to Spirit God allowing this beautiful Presence to reveal to me my answers in ways that I will truly understand. My answers, like all of our answers, most often come in ways we had not previously expected. We can so easily miss those answers because we are looking one way and the answer is coming in another direction. So, I approach my prayer and meditation time with an intention to DISCOVER more of the Spirit of God that is right where I am at every moment. In doing so I can live my life in joyful awe of the exciting discoveries I find all around me.

Affirmation: I live my life in joyful awe of the exciting discoveries I find all around me.

Rev. Jefferson Beeker

http://jefferson340.wix.com/index

We live our lives one thought at a time. Let each of those thoughts really count for something wonderful.

Be prepared to change your thinking and change your life.

Follow me on Twitter @jeffersonbeeker for daily affirmations of uplifting and positive faith.

